
REVISED 05-2013 
Attach recent photograph or 
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State of West Virginia 

Office of Miners ' Health, Safety and Training 
7 Players Club – Suite 2 

Charleston, West Virginia 25311-1626 
Phone: 304-558-1425 Fax: 304-558-1282 

www.wvminesafety.org  

OFFICIAL ELECTRICAL EXPERIENCE DOCUMENT 
 
Company           Phone Number      
 
Mine            Phone Number      
 
Company Official Signature         Title       
 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Name             SSN       
 
Address                  
 
Phone Number           
 
Underground Miner’s Certificate Number        Surface Miner’s Certificate Number     
 

EXPERIENCE INFORMATION 
(  )       Reciprocity 
(  )      In-State Experience 
(   )      Out-of-State Experience 
 Apprentice Card      Date Issued      

MIIN Number        
Scheduled work days during Apprenticeship period       
Days worked during Apprenticeship period         
Amount of Electrical Experience (Low & Medium Voltage)      
Amount of Electrical Experience (High Voltage)       
Number of hours of classroom training        

 
               
Instructor Signature      Date 
 
(  )        Electrical Engineering degree and six months experience (ATTACH COPY of DEGREE) 
(  )        Previous Electrical Certifications:  Underground ______________ Surface ______________ Prep Plant _______________ 

(  )        Three or more years of electrical experience (ATTACH LETTER(s) FROM COMPANY OFFICIAL) 

 
I hereby certify that the above named applicant has demonstrated sufficient knowledge in the areas applicable for 
electrical certification. 
 
                
Signature Certified Electrician    Certification Number 
 
22A-1-21 (d) Whoever knowingly makes any false statements, representation, or certification in any application, record, report, plan or other document 
filed or required to be maintained pursuant to this law or any order or decision issued under this shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, an upon conviction 
thereof, shall be fined not more than $5,000.00 or imprisoned in the county jail not more than 6 months or both fined and imprisoned. 
 
 

               
Signature of Applicant     Date 

http://www.wvminesafety.org/

