WV MHST Offices

Charleston - Main Office

Phone: (304) 558-1425 Fax: (304) 558-1282
Contact E-mail:

Charleston - Main Office

7 Players Club Drive Charleston, West Virginia, 25311 Phone: (304) 558-1425 Fax: (304) 558-1282
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Adkins, Jason Assistant Attorney General Administration (304) 720-1123 Jason.A.Adkins@wv.gov
Bell, Josh Administrator Administration (304) 720-1121 Joshua.B.Bell@wv.gov
Boothroyd, John Assistant Attorney General Administration (304) 720-1120 John.H.Boothroyd@wv.gov
Browning, McKennis Deputy Director Administration (304) 720-1134 McKennis.P.Browning@wv.gov
Craver, Leah Administrative Secretary Administration (304) 720-1132 Leah.M.Craver@wv.gov
Foster, Frank Director Administration (304) 720-1133 Frank.G.Foster@wv.gov
Lambert, Amanda Secretary II Administration (304) 720-1122 Amanda.J.Lambert@wv.gov
Watson, Stacie Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (304) 720-1126 Stacie.M.Watson@wv.gov
Wingrove, Kristi Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (304) 720-1131 Kristi.Wingrove@wv.gov
White, Daisy Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist I Administration (304) 720-1127 Daisy.E.White@wv.gov
Wurts, Nyoka Receptionist Administration (304) 720-1136 Nyoka.D.Wurts@wv.gov
Young, Jeanne Assistant Administration (304) 720-1129 Willa.J.Young@wv.gov

Westover - Region 1 Office

Phone: (304) 285-3268 Fax: (304) 285-3275
Contact E-mail:

Westover - Region 1 Office

14 Commerce Drive Morgantown, West Virginia, 26501 Phone: (304) 285-3268 Fax: (304) 285-3275
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Aldridge, James Safety Instructor Training James.L.Aldridge@wv.gov
Bowman, James Electrical Inspector Enforcement (304) 225-0242 James.S.Bowman@wv.gov
Coen, William "Bill" District Inspector Enforcement William.C.Coen@wv.gov
Delaney, Melvin Electrical  Inspector Enforcement (304) 225-0240 Melvin.L.Delaney@wv.gov
Dragoo, Gail Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (304) 225-0235 Gail.M.Dragoo@wv.gov
Fansler, James "Doug" District Inspector Enforcement (304) 225-0249 James.D.Fansler@wv.gov
Hanlon, Tony District Inspector Enforcement Tony.R.Hanlon@wv.gov
Haught, David Safety Instructor Training (304) 225-0253 David.C.Haught@wv.gov
Loyd, Buddy Surface Inspector Enforcement (304) 890-0259 Buddy.L.Loyd@wv.gov
Matlick, Michael "Adam" District Inspector Enforcement Adam.M.Matlick@wv.gov
McCullough, David Safety Instructor Training (304) 225-0245 David.G.McCullough@wv.gov
Mundy, Robbie District Inspector Enforcement Robbie.J.Mundy@wv.gov
Myers, Marsha Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (304) 225-0237 Marsha.J.Myers@wv.gov
Nestor, Allen District Inspector Enforcement (304) 225-0250 Allen.L.Nestor@wv.gov
Nicholson, John Electrical Inspector Enforcement (304) 225-0241 John.L.Nicholson@wv.gov
Owens, Josh District Inspector Enforcement Josh.J.Owens@wv.gov
Peddicord, Ed Inspector-at-Large Administration (304) 225-0238 Ed.J.Peddicord@wv.gov
Rankin, Tadd Assistant Inspector-at-Large Administration (304) 225-0243 Tadd.O.Rankin@wv.gov
Ray, Chris District Inspector Enforcement Chris.L.Ray@wv.gov
Rinehart, Ricky District Inspector Enforcement Ricky.L.Rinehart@wv.gov
Sims, Charlie District Inspector Enforcement Charles.N.Sims@wv.gov
Sharp, Nathan District Inspector Enforcement Nathan.E.Sharp@wv.gov
Southern, Mike Surface Inspector Enforcement 304-225-0247 Mike.W.Southern@wv.gov
Sparks, John District Inspector Enforcement John.M.Sparks@wv.gov
Tennant, Eric Safety Instructor Training (304) 225-0244 Eric.M.Tennant@wv.gov
Wood, Arthur District Inspector Enforcement Arthur.E.Wood@wv.gov

Welch - Region 2 Office

Phone: (304) 436-8421 Fax: (304) 436-2100
Contact E-mail:

Welch - Region 2 Office

830 Virginia Avenue Welch, West Virginia, 24801 Phone: (304) 436-8421 Fax: (304) 436-2100
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Blair, Kelly Surface Inspector Enforcement (304) 792-9160 Kelly.P.Blair@wv.gov
Bishop, Preston District Inspector Enforecement Preston.L.Bishop@wv.gov
Bragg, James District Inspector Enforcement James.E.Bragg@wv.gov
Browning, Ricky Surface Inspector Enforcement Ricky.L.Browning@wv.gov
Burks, Jayne Assessment Review Officer Administration (304) 705-0093 Jayne.M.Burks@wv.gov
Carter, Randy District Inspector Enforcement (304) 705-0098 Randy.D.Carter@wv.gov
Cline, Ritchie District Inspector Enforcement Ritchie.R.Cline@wv.gov
Coleman, Shawn Surface Inspector Enforcement Shawn.D.Coleman@wv.gov
Collins, Eddie District Inspector Enforcement Eddie.R.Collins@wv.gov
Daniels, Chad Electrical Inspector Enforcement Chad.E.Daniels@wv.gov
Depta, Doug District Inspector Enforcement Doug.C.Depta@wv.gov
Evans, Stephen District Inspector Enforcement Stephen.A.Evans@wv.gov
Felts, Ron Safety Instructor Training (304) 705-0096 Ron.K.Felts@wv.gov
Fields, Corey Electrical Inspector Enforcement (304) 705-0097 Corey.G.Fields@wv.gov
Gallion, Thomas Surface Mine Inspector Enforcement Thomas.O.Gallion@wv.gov
Pack, Mike Inspector-at-Large Administration (304) 705-0090 Michael.A.Pack@wv.gov
Johnson, Lafayta Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist 1 Administration (304) 705-0089 Lafayta.M.Johnson@wv.gov
Kessinger, Donna District Inpector Enforcement Donna.G.Kessinger@wv.gov
Lester, Mark District Inspector Enforcement Mark.A.Lester@wv.gov
Lester, Shane District Inspector Enforcement Shane.H.Lester@wv.gov
Lundy, Jennifer Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (304) 705-0086 Jennifer.L.Lundy@wv.gov
Martin, Janice Assistant Inspector-at-Large Administration (304) 705-0091 Janice.C.Martin@wv.gov
McNeely, James District Inspector Enforcement James.O.McNeely@wv.gov
Messer, Gary Electrical Inspector Enforcement Gary.L.Messer@wv.gov
Miller, Tyler District Inspector Enforcement Tyler.J.Miller@wv.gov
Perry, Jr., Daniel District Inspector Enforcement Daniel.Perry@wv.gov
Powers, Allen Safety Instructor Training (304) 705-0095 Allen.W.Powers@wv.gov
Sansom, Kevin Electrical Inspector Enforcement Kevin.J.Sansome@wv.gov
Slone, David District Inspector Enforcement David.Slone@wv.gov
Toler, Aaron District Inspector Enforcement Aaron.H.Toler@wv.gov
Workman, Raymond District Inspector Enforcement Raymond.D.Workmon@wv.gov

Julian - Region 3 Office

Phone: (304) 369-7823 Fax: (304) 369-7826
Contact E-mail:

Julian - Region 3 Office

431 Running Right Way Julian, West Virginia, 25529 Phone: (304) 369-7823 Fax: (304) 369-7826
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Blankenship, Chris Safety Instructor Training (304) 307-6022 Christopher.L.Blanenship@wv.gov
Stollings, Harrison Safety Instructor Training (304) 307-6009 Harrison.Stollings@wv.gov

Oak Hill - Region 4 Office

Phone: (304) 469-8100 Fax: (304) 469-4059
Contact E-mail:

Oak Hill - Region 4 Office

337 Industrial Drive Oak Hill, West Virginia, 25901 Phone: (304) 469-8100 Fax: (304) 469-4059
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Adkins, Phil Mine Foreman Examiner Administration (681) 823-3500 Phillip.W.Adkins@wv.gov
Ball, Jeremy District Inspector Enforcement Jeremy.L.Ball@wv.gov
Bell, Randy Chief Diesel Inspector Enforcement (681) 823-3510 Randall.S.Bell@wv.gov
Boggess, Richard District Inspector Enforcement Richard.E.Boggess@wv.gov
Boggs, Dave Safety Instructor Training (681) 823-3509 David.J.Boggs@wv.gov
Bowles, Steve District Inspector Enforcement Steve.D.Bowles@wv.gov
Bragg, David Surface Inspector Enforcement David.L.Bragg@wv.gov
Buzzard, Charles Surface Inspector Enforcement Charles.E.Buzzard@wv.gov
Cozart, Paul District Inspector Enforcement Paul.A.Cozart@wv.gov
Crump, John District Inspector Enforcement John.M.Crump@wv.gov
Davis, Jeff Chief Electrical Inspector Enforcement (681) 823-3508 Jeffory.L.Davis@wv.gov
Davis, Greg District Inspector Enforcement Greg.S.Davis@wv.gov
Dawson, Chris Inspector-at-Large Administration (681) 823-3502 Christopher.M.Dawson@wv.gov
Duffey, Timothy District Inspector Enforcement Timothy.R.Duffey@wv.gov
Dunbar, Craig Electrical Inspector Enforcement Craig.N.Dunbar@wv.gov
Epperly, Mike Inspector 1 Administration/Enforcement (681) 823-3518 Mike.D.Epperly2@wv.gov
Farthing, Travis District Inspector Enforcement
Forren, Barton District Inspector Enforcement Barton.D.Forren@wv.gov
Griffin, James District Inspector Enforcement James.E.Griffin@wv.gov
Haga, Charlie Electrical Inspector Enforcement Charles.B.Haga@wv.gov
Harrah, Michelle Administrative Service Assistant III Administration (304) 640-4374 Michelle.L.Harrah@wv.gov
Irvin, Claude Safety Instructor Training Claude.W.Irvin@wv.gov
Kinder, Scotty District Inspector Enforcement Scotty.J.Kinder@wv.gov
Marcus, Dawn Administrative Service Assistant I Administration (681) 823-3511 Dawn.M.Marcus@wv.gov
Moles, Charlie Assistant Inspector-at-Large Administration (681) 823-3505 Charles.E.Moles@wv.gov
Mollohan, Matthew Surface Inspector Enforcement (304) 890-0750 Matthew.N.Mollohan@wv.gov
Mullins, James District Inspector Enforcement James.D.Mullins@wv.gov
Nagy, Hannah Assistant Administration Hannah.R.Nagy@wv.gov
Nester, Richard "Neil" District Inspector Enforcement Richard.N.Nester@wv.gov
Patrick, Larry Electrical Inspector Enforcement Larry.W.Patrick@wv.gov
Pennington, Brittany Regulatory Licensing Support Specialist II Administration (681) 823-3513 Brittany.F.Pennington@wv.gov
Phares, Steven Surface Inspector Enforcement (304) 640-5572 Steven.L.Phares@wv.gov
Rhodes, Rhonda Assistant Administration Rhonda.E.Rhodes@wv.gov
Smith, Daniel District Inspector Enforcement Daniel.J.Smith@wv.gov
Stewart, Gene District Inspector Enforcement (681) 823-3515 William.E.Stewart@wv.gov
Vickers, Mike Mine Rescue Coordinator Administration (681) 823-3507 Michael.W.Vickers@wv.gov
Ward, Justin District Inspector Enforcement Justin.R.Ward@wv.gov
Williams, Josh Electrical Inspector Enforcement Joshua.B.Williams@wv.gov
Wriston, Kevin District Inspector Enforcement Kevin.J.Wriston@wv.gov

WV Center

Phone: 304-369-7823 Fax: 304-369-7826
Contact E-mail:
Employee Contact Information
Name Position Function Phone Email
Bradley, Kimberly Operations Manager Administration (304) 307-6011 Kimberly.J.Bradley@wv.gov
Craddock, Clint Trainer Training (304) 307-6013 Clinton.D.Craddock@wv.gov
Dingess, Erick Staff Development Specialist, Sr. Administration (304) 307-6007 Erick.J.Dingess@wv.gov
Justice, Shawn Admin Assistant/Event & Operations Support Administration (304) 369-7823 Shawn.M.Justice@wv.gov
Stollings, Harrison Trainer Training (304) 307-6009 Harrison.Stollings@wv.gov
Tincher Scott Training (304) 307-6008 Gary.S.Tincher@wv.gov
Blankenship, Chris Trainer Training (304) 307-6022 Christopher.L.Blanenship@wv.gov

Other Contacts

WEST VIRGINIA TRAINING AND CONFERENCE CENTER

(304) 369-7823

MHST MEDIA REQUEST CONTACT

Andy Malinoski

Mobile:   (304) 553-9306

Andy.E.Malnoski@wv.gov

MINE EMERGENCY NOTIFICATION

Phone Number (866) 987-2338

MINING AND INDUSTRY TIP LINE

Anonymous Mine Safety Tips
Safety Complaints
(866) 808-0875

COAL MINE SAFETY BOARD OF APPEALS

Contact: Amanda Lambert
Email: Amanda.J.Lambert@wv.gov
Telephone: (304) 720-1122

BOARD OF COAL MINE HEALTH & SAFETY

Acting Administrator: James Dean
Email: James.Dean@mail.wvu.edu
Telephone: (304) 276-0591

Secretary: Mallory Yates Hicks
Email: Mallory.K.Yates@wv.gov
Telephone: (304) 205-4120

TECHNICAL REVIEW COMMITTEE

Secretary: Mallory Yates
Email: Mallory.K.Yates@wv.gov
Telephone: (304) 205-4120